Study Trip

My name is Cynthia Smith. 

I am 43 yrs old and embarking on a new season in my life. I had a Traumatic Brain Injury in 2003 and at the time they were not sure how well I would recover. I have had other challenges that I have overcome. 

I have received a new lease on life. Normally I would go to my grandparents and my mom to help but they died in 2008 and 2009. May their memory always be a blessing. 

I am asking you if you would help me accomplish my dream. There are many reasons why going to Israel will be life changing and wondrous for me. I never thought I would have the opportunity to travel to Israel and study and learn. It will connect me to my roots and give me an opportunity to study and visit actual excavation sites. Would you help my dream come true?

I am excited to be a part of a unique educational opportunity of a lifetime: a 12-day study seminar in Israel, designed to give participants an in-depth educational, historical, and archaeological experience of the Holy Land from border to border.

 

They have designed a special itinerary which will allow me to see sites most tourists to Israel never visit—all for the price of $3,450 per person. 

One of the sites is in the side of a mountain and we will walk down one mountain and up the side of the other to get to the excavation site. I am asking for $2,000 to cover the cost of the transportation and lodging etc. I can borrow $1,500 to cover the cost of the class but it would be great if I could have enough to pay down the loan for the class as well. 

I personally believe this may be one of the most exciting trips I have taken. Israel will be buzzing with lots of activities and people from all over the world—even the Pope will be in Israel/Jerusalem during our educational study seminar. I Do not want to miss this opportunity to create lifelong memories as I visit and photograph these historical sites of the Bible. I can borrow student financial aid for the study but I can’t borrow enough to cover the whole trip. Please help me cover the cost of the trip.

If you can’t help financially, would you like it on Facebook and email it and give it attention on social media. The more people who know the more opportunities people have to help.

 

I want to Thank you for your help. Any money given will be put towards the trip and/or educational expenses regardless of whether I make the goal. I needed to withdraw 60 days before they leave if I wasn’t going, so there is no going back now. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

