encouraging words…

Encouraging words…We all need them. Sometimes it is a favorite scripture or a special poem, or just a note from a close friend. For the next several weeks as a new semester starts, I am going to be sharing some things that encourage me. Tonight I was reading in Psalms 121 and thought I would share it with you. Sleep well my friends.

Cynthia

The Lord Guards His People

A song for going up to worship.

121 I look up to the hills,
    but where does my help come from?
2 My help comes from the Lord,
    who made heaven and earth.

3 He will not let you be defeated.
    He who guards you never sleeps.
4 He who guards Israel
    never rests or sleeps.
5 The Lord guards you.
    The Lord is the shade that protects you from the sun.
6 The sun cannot hurt you during the day,
    and the moon cannot hurt you at night.
7 The Lord will protect you from all dangers;
    he will guard your life.
8 The Lord will guard you as you come and go,
    both now and forever.

New Century Version (NCV)

The Holy Bible, New Century Version®. Copyright © 2005 by Thomas Nelson, Inc.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

