Never walk away….Proverbs 3:20-23.

Never Walk Away
21-26 Dear friend, guard Clear Thinking and Common Sense with your life;
don’t for a minute lose sight of them.
They’ll keep your soul alive and well,
they’ll keep you fit and attractive.
You’ll travel safely,
you’ll neither tire nor trip.
You’ll take afternoon naps without a worry,
you’ll enjoy a good night’s sleep.
No need to panic over alarms or surprises,
or predictions that doomsday’s just around the corner,
Because God will be right there with you;
he’ll keep you safe and sound.

Proverbs 3:20-23 (New Living Translation)

20 By his knowledge the deep fountains of the earth burst forth,
and the dew settles beneath the night sky.

21 My child, don’t lose sight of common sense and discernment.
Hang on to them,
22 for they will refresh your soul.
They are like jewels on a necklace.
23 They keep you safe on your way,
and your feet will not stumble.

I woke up this morning and was gettiing dressed and the Lord quickened this scripture to my mind. I opened my bible and there it was…instructions on what is important.

It says to guard clear thinking and common sense with your life. Don’t for a moment lose sight of them. Then you will go your way in safety and you will not get hurt. I remember a time when I was so stuck in confusion. No matter what I did I couldn’t seem to find out what I was to do. It literally took my obeying God to go and be alone at a cabin @prayer mountain in the ozarks before I could even start to hear clearly. There were so many voices going around in my life. There was the voice of my family, the voice of friends, the voice of the media- radio-tv-movies-books-tapes, the voice of pressure, the voice of what I thought I should be doing, the voice of condemnation and shame, guilt….etc.

What I discovered was that I had been offended and that offense made it harder for me to hear from God. It was because I was so busy with life that I just continued with my busyness and didn’t take the time to stop and draw back and just wait- listening to hear God. If the devil can’t get you in overt sin he will try and make you so busy that you don’t take the time to listen. God is speaking…Do you hear what he is saying? Don’t allow your thoughts to be so clouded by the business of life that you lose life. Don’t just survive, trying to make it through the day… wait on the Lord. He will renew your strength.

If things seem to hard to handle take a nap. Everything looks better when you are rested. take time to rest emotionally and spiritually as well as physically. Common sense isn’t very common, rely on God. God promises to be there for you. Never walk away from someone who deserves your help; your hand is God’s hand for that person.

Blessings,
Cynthia

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

